Make sure that your catalog does not contain products with duplicate SKU codes and that the main SKU is different from the SKU of its variants (each variant must have its own SKU). The same applies to the EAN.
There are three ways to publish your products:
- Automatic: from the Dashboard section, activate automatic synchronizations. You have to wait for the completion of a complete synchronization cycle (which takes place every 12 hours) to get the first products published on eBay.
- Manual (complete): from the Synchronizations > Listings section:
- Select the categories you want to process (we recommend not selecting too many categories at once, but proceeding only a few products at a time)
- Click the "Sync now" button
- Wait for the synchronization to complete
- At the end, you will receive an e-mail with a link to a report. Check it for any errors.
Please note: wait until one synchronization batch is complete before starting another.
- Manual (inventory): from the Synchronizations > Listings section, click "Synchronize Now" under the "Inventory" heading. You can start an immediate and complete synchronization of the inventory, which makes it possible to update only the prices and quantities of all products. This feature can only be used when the listings are already on eBay.
Within the same section, you can view your active listings by clicking the Listings button or the orphan listings by clicking the orphan listings button.
Orphan listings are those whose products no longer exist on Storeden.
By opening the section dedicated to the listings, you can see all your active listings, and can filter by insertion ID, product ID and SKU.
In correspondence of the listing ID (second column), click Preview to see a preview of the listing. Click Modify to change the status of the listing or update the listing ID as necessary (useful in case of discrepancies between the two systems that sometimes can occur).
Finally, with the Disconnect button, it is possible to delete any listing references between Storeden and eBay. The listing will remain valid in your eBay store, but Storeden will no longer be able to process it. If the product is still enabled for synchronization, Storeden will publish a new listing. Caution: this could lead to the creation of duplicate listings and consequent problems with eBay.